Mon Repos are 2015 Woulélaba Champions

Mon Repos are 2015 Woulélaba Champions

The curtains came down on the National Woulélaba Competition hosted by the Folk Research Centre on Monday 14th December, on the Dennery playing field.

Barre de Chaussee won the toss and sent Mon Repos to bat. Mon Repos scored 188 runs off 250 balls for 7. In reply, Barre de Chaussee was only able to score 168 runs off 250 balls for 8 wickets.


Most runs went to Greg Wilson of Barre de Chaussee, with a total of 64 runs. Most wickets were shared among Sheldon Thorpe, Greg Wilson of Barre de Chaussee and Garvin Serieux and Cyrille Charles of the Mon Repos team.

Mon Repos is now the new Woulélaba Champion for 2015. At an awards ceremony held on Thursday December 17th at its Mount Pleasant headquarters, the Executive Director congratulated the participants and finalists and expressed then FRC’s appreciation to the sponsors of the popular competition.

With the encouragement and support of Prime Minister Dr. Kenny Anthony this competition began in 2004.

The sponsors included National Lottery Authority, Ministry of Youth and Sports, Paradise Springs, Bounty Rum, Blue Waters, Trophy Centre and Nato’s Sports and Educational Supplies.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply