Six SLTU Executive positions won by no contest

Six SLTU Executive positions won by no contest

Six positions on the executive of the Saint Lucia Teachers Union (SLTU) were uncontested in the union’s elections.

As a result,  Elections Officer, Sylvestre Phillip says the following persons have won their offices by acclamation:

President – Julian Monrose

2nd Vice President – Randie Carmon

General Secretary – Don Howell

Deputy General Secretary – Utilda Joseph

Public Relations Officer – Cherilyn Anderson

And Treasurer – Peter Louisy

The contestants had to be nominated by at least two branches of the SLTU, Phillip told the Times.

He disclosed that on March 16, 2016, the only position to be contested will be that of first Vice President for which there are two nominees, John Estaphan and Flora Emmanuel.

The election will be held between the hours of 9:AM and 3:PM.

Phillip has said that all schools will be polling stations and that teachers will be facilitated to allow them to vote.

Related Articles


  1. Margaret
    February 24, 2016 at 7:42 pm Reply

    There you go Kenny. At least you still have this Union firmly in your pocket.

  2. Anonymous
    February 25, 2016 at 4:01 pm Reply

    Is what going to happen next.

Leave a Reply