CAB announces new board of directors

CAB announces new board of directors

St. Lucia, Thursday March 17, 2016: The Caribbean Association of Banks Inc. (CAB) is pleased to announce its new Board of Directors for 2016. The Board is responsible for policy decisions and oversight of the CAB’s operations.

The new CAB Board of Directors comprises:

Chairperson – East Caribbean Financial Holding Co., Ms Joanna Charles

Vice Chairperson – Republic Bank Ltd, Mr Farid Antar

Secretary – Mrs Mary Popo

Director – First Citizens Investments Services Ltd, Mrs Carol Eleuthere-Jn Marie

Director – CARICOM, Mrs Enid Bissember

Director – JMMB Merchant Bank Ltd, Mrs Moya Leiba-Barnes

Director – St Kitts Nevis Anguilla National Bank Ltd, Mr Donald Thompson

Director – Republic Bank (Guyana) Ltd, Mr Richard S. Sammy

Director – Consolidated Finance Co. Ltd, Mr Rolf Phillips

Director – First Global Bank Ltd, Mr Mark Anderson

The CAB is a community of banks and other financial institutions in the Caribbean region, which proactively influences issues impacting the financial services sector through advocacy, education and networking. The CAB represents fifty-one (51) banks and financial institutions in the Caribbean with an asset base in excess of US$31 billion as at Dec 31, 2015, in addition to twelve (12) Service members comprising regional and international technological and professional institutions and three (3) Honorary Members.

The Chairperson, Ms Joanna Charles, highlights that “considering the slow growth of Caribbean economies, the high cost of compliance with multi-faceted regulatory standards and the continued loss of key correspondent banking relationships, it is important now, more than ever, for the industry and all stakeholders to work together to ensure the viability of the region’s financial services sector.”


Photo caption:

Back Row: L-R: Mrs Carole Eleuthere-Jn Marie – First Citizens Investments Ltd, Mr Donald Thompson -St Kitts -Nevis-Anguilla-National Bank Ltd, Mr

Front Row: L-R: Mrs Mary Popo – CAB Secretariat, Mr Mark Anderson – First Global Bank Ltd, Ms Joanna Charles – ECFH, Chairperson , Mrs Moya L Leiba-
Barnes – JMMB Merchant Bank Ltd, Mr Farid Antar – Republic Bank, Vice Chairperson

Richard Sammy – Republic Bank (Guyana), Mr Rolf Phillips – Consolidated Finance Co. Ltd

Missing: Mrs Enid Bissember – CARICOM

Related Articles

Leave a Reply