Visiting Prince to Lead Cricket Team Against PM’s Eleven

All eyes will be on the Daren Sammy Cricket Ground this Friday as His Royal Highness Prince Henry of Wales leads a local 11 against the Prime Minister’s 11 in a six overs a side festival match. The fifth-in-line to the British throne who is representing Queen Elizabeth II on the seven nation, 15-day tour, will lead current national youth players – Johnnel Eugene, Garvin Serieux, and Kester Charlemagne, as well as senior national player Dalton Polius.

The Prince’s team is also bolstered by Senators Hermangild Francis and Fortuna Belrose, Minister for Sports Edmund Estaphane, Sportscaster Kenson Casimir and national female player Qiana Joseph. The team also includes Carol Henry, Cyrus Cepal, Samuel Cadette, David Olliver and Zidane Arthur.

The star studded Prime Minister’s 11 to be led by Prime Minister Allen Chasnet includes former Windwards batsman John Eugene, youth players- Kimani Melius, Simeon Gerson, Akeem Auguste and Rahym Joseph, Government Ministers Dominic Fedee and Lenard Montoute as well opposition elected MP Shawn Edward.

Former Police Commissioner Vernon Francois, Former SLNCA President Denis James, National female cricketers Nerissa Crafton and Allyah Alfred, Patrick Clark, George St Marthe and Murland Sammy round off the players on the team.