Seajays Swim Club Captures 15 Awards at the SLASA Awards Presentation

Seajays Swim Club were the recipients of 15 awards this past Sunday March 5th, at the St. Lucia Amateur Swimming Association Awards event.


10 swimmers walked away with the age group awards namely:


1st Place 9- 10 Boys going to D’Andre Blanchard, 3rd 11-12 girls Place to Marissa Louisy. A clean sweep for the 13-14 Boys with Devin Boodha in 3rd Place, Terrel Monplaisir in 2nd Place and Jayhan Odlum Smith in 1st Place. Veronica Brown Captured 3rd Place 13 – 14 Girls, Christopher Philip 2nd Place 15 -17 boys, Jyasi Daniel 1st Place in the 15 – 17 boys and Abigail Brown 2nd Place 15 – 17 girls.


Other awards for the evening included Stroke Awards with Christopher Philip receiving the Back Stroke Award, Devin Boodha the Breast stroke Award, and Terrel Monplaisir the IM award.


Jayhan Odlum Smith walked away with the SLASA Male Junior Swimmer of the Year and Brian Charles received Coach of the Year.


President Jacquline Andrew was the recipient of the Pat Charles award which was intended to display a phenomenal dedication to the sport of swimming. Andrew humbly accepted and expressed her pleasure in the clubs achievements in 2016.


Seajays Swim Club will continue to work with its coaches to build on the clubs current achievements.