NWU elects new Central Committee

The National Workers Union has elected a new Central Committee to administer the affairs of the organization through the 2016-2017 period. Below is the list of Central Committee Members.


Tyrone G. Maynard – President General

Tarbula Aimable-Amedee – Deputy President General

Solace Myers – Deputy President General

George Goddard Jr. – Secretary General

Johann Harewood – Assistant Secretary General

Caroline Montoute Caroo – Finance Officer

Nigel Fulgence – Trustee: General Membership

Methodius Plante – Trustee: National Insurance Corporation

Kimani Pompelis – Trustee: SLASPA

Lawrence Poyotte – CC Member: NWU

ShirleyAnn Edward – CC Member: LIAT

Beniah Poleon – CC Member: WINERA

Joycelyn Popo – CC Member: Government of Saint Lucia, MOH

Juliana Christophe – CC Member: Royal by Rex Resorts

Julia Jordan – CC Member: M&C Group of Companies ltd.

Vernita Ismael – CC Member: Windward Leeward Brewery Ltd.

Jabe Auguste – CC Member: ECFH

Mary St. Marie – CC Member: St. James’s Club Morgan Bay

Cymthia Jn. Baptiste – CC Member: Anse Chastanet Hotel

Batson Fontenelle – CC Member: WASCO Inc.

Phelia Wilson – CC Member: SLASPA – Port Vieux Fort

Shazia Francis – CC Member: Caribbean Dispatch Services Ltd.

Michelle Phillips – Honorary CC Member

Leonard Prescott – Honorary CC Member

Gregory Inglis – Honorary CC Member: WASCO Inc.

Janel Joseph Martial – Honorary CC Member: NIC

Liaison between the Security Guards and the NWU is Mathew Lubin. Resolutions were debated and approved in support of workers struggles at WASCO, St. Jude Hospital and former Majestics Industries employees.