stluciatimes, caribbean, caribbeannews, stlucia, saintlucia, stlucianews, saintlucianews, stluciatimesnews, saintluciatimes, stlucianewsonline, saintlucianewsonline, st lucia news online, stlucia news online, loop news, loopnewsbarbados


loop news st lucia, the loop st lucia, loop st lucia, st lucia loop news online, st lucia news online today, st lucia, st lucia news, stlucia news, st lucia news online, stlucianewsonline, st. lucia news online, st lucia breaking news, stlucianews

RSLPF Concludes Annual Awards Ceremony

Join Our WhatsApp Channel

Get news updates directly on your mobile device through WhatsApp

- Advertisement -
The Royal Saint Lucia Police Force (RSLPF) held its annual awards ceremony on December 23, 2022.
The ceremony, which sought to highlight the exceptional performance of officers during the period 2020-2021, was hosted this year at the Sandals Golf and Country Club.
The categories and recipients for this year are as follows:
Special Awards:
Woman Police Constable 816 Sabrina Mangal
Police Constable 508 Tavius Mathurin
Woman Police Constable 210 Jayhan Emmanuel
Woman Police Constable 885 Melissa Abraham
Amelia Bertin (Civilian)
Support Staff of the Year- Albert St. Prix (Civilian)
Special Reserve Officer of the Year- Special Reserve Police Officer 79 Curtis Calixte (promoted to the rank of Special Police Constable)
Special Police Constable of the Year – Special Police Constable 230 Nian Fanus (promoted to the rank of Police Constable)
Police Constable of the Year – Police Constable 100 Kevin Emmanus
Corporal of the Year – Corporal 117 Luke Joseph & Corporal 763 Shayne Paul
Sergeant of the Year – Sergeant 708 Shervon Matthieu (promoted to the rank of Inspector)
Inspector of the Year – Inspector Fanicia Poyotte
Gazetted Officer of the Year- Assistant Superintendent of Police Fitzroy Bailey
Traffic Officer of the Year- Woman Police Constable 187 Silma Blanchard
Band Officer of Year – Sergeant 97 Francis Delice
Special Services Unit Officer of the Year – Woman Police Constable 441 Sanya Antoine
Station of the Year- Gros Islet Police Station
Special Departmental Award-Special Services Unit
Department of the Year- Bicycle Patrol Unit
Spirit of the Royal Saint Lucia Police Force- Special Police Constable 145 Vincent Pascal
Commissioner’s Award – Ann Joseph, Corporal 806 (promoted to the rank of Sergeant)
The Commissioner of Police (Ag), Crusita Descartes- Pelius wishes to commend all officers who have dedicated their service to the people of Saint Lucia and thanks all under her command for their contributions towards achieving the mandate of the RSLPF.
SOURCE: Royal Saint Lucia Police Force
- Advertisement -
Editorial Staff
Our Editorial Staff at St. Lucia Times is a team publishing news and other articles to over 200,000 regular monthly readers in Saint Lucia and in over 150 other countries worldwide.

Please note that comments are being moderated. When commenting, please remember: 1) be respectful of all, 2) don't make accusations or post anything that is unverified, 3) don't include foul language, 4) limit links, 5) use words not volume, 6) don't add promotional content. Comments that do not meet the above criteria or adhere to our "Commenting Policy" will not be published.


  1. Did any one from Anse La Raye get any award? If they do, is it for been afraid of the criminals from Bois D’inde?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Subscribe to our St. Lucia Times Newsletter

Get our headlines emailed to you every day.

Share via
%d bloggers like this:
Send this to a friend